Powered by brackets

Q&A Time! Also Medaka Box 35

Got a question about CXC? Don't ask your cat, he swore secrecy

First let me get this out of the way:

Medaka Box Chapter 35

Now, I have received a lot of  questions lately about the projects that we’re working on, our policy from international translation groups, etc. In retrospect if we still had a forum, this wouldn’t be a problem, but we all know what happened to that. Well I figure I should answer everything here and now to avoid any further confusion.

1) Why aren’t you releasing “******”? Work on it now pl0x.
Okay, you can ask about our progress, but please don’t over do it. While I have no problem with this question, don’t command us to work on it, it’s rather rude, and it might even make me work slower for spite.

2) Where’s ****** series? I haven’t seen anything in months.
For this I’ve devised a list of all of our projects that are being worked on, with a status report on their progress.

  • Akikan: There are no raws for it, at all, though I’m well aware it’s gone far by now, so it’s on hiatus.
  • Bamboo Blade/Bamboo Blade B: The translations for BB are there, I just need to work on them. On the contrary, the translations for BBB aren’t there yet, but it isn’t completely forgotten, I’m just waiting.
  • Code Geass: Lelouch of the Rebellion: No suitable raws yet, if it gets too serious and a good Volume 6 raw comes out, then I’ll screw all ethics and work with the annoying low quality Volume 5 raws.
  • DualxJustice: I’m simply waiting on the translation.
  • Hanamaru Kindergarten: Same as above, but expect better progress on this.
  • Kami-sama Dolls: It’s being released at a pace that I’m fine with, nothing to say about this.
  • Super Dog Rilienthal: A couple of internal problems here, but once it picks up again it won’t stop. Also, I have a joint planned after the next chapter release, though that was a while ago, so hopefully it still stands.
  • Mayoi Neko Overrun!: Raws for Chapter 2 should be out soon actually.
  • Medaka Box: College began and bad timing led to chapter 35 being delayed a week, right now I’m waiting on progress for chapter 36.
  • Onidere: Same deal as Medaka Box. Also, we’re doing a joint with Sexyboi Scanlations, so that’s something to look forward to. The next release should be soon.
  • The Sacred Blacksmith: Waiting on Tankobon raws, if it takes too long then we’ll just use the ample magazine raws.
  • Maria Holic: Being worked on regularly, nothing left to say.
  • Sket Dance: We haven’t technically dropped it and I was contemplating picking it up again but it seems another group beat me to the punch. However, they haven’t released in a while, so this is still lingering in my thoughts.
  • Yozakura Quartet: I just need to get to QCing the rest of the chapters typeset, it’s complete up to the 30s.

3) Can we host/translate your projects into “******” language?
Yes, just credit us in the end. As for hosting, leave nothing untouched, or else I will unleash my fury upon you.

That should be all for now.
If anyone has any other questions that I didn’t tackle here, feel free to ask here and now and I’ll answer it.

6 comments on “Q&A Time! Also Medaka Box 35

  1. No Comment
    January 31, 2010

    Thank for the update on things. And Medaka 35 was an awesome chapter, thanks for that too.

  2. ul-
    January 31, 2010

    Thanks for the progress report and new release of MB :D!

  3. Ling
    February 1, 2010

    This site has the raw for The Sacred Blacksmith:

    • [Cross]
      February 1, 2010

      I used those already, volume 3 has yet to come out

  4. Yoshiaki
    February 3, 2010

    Thank you for sharing this report with us.

    I wish you all lots of good karma.
    (so you can finish this list with a smile on your face in no time xD)

    Best regards

  5. Raizy
    February 17, 2010

    Who IS translating Dual x Justice?

Leave a Reply

This entry was posted on January 31, 2010 by in Announcement, Joint, Manga, Medaka Box.
